Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. Susheel Mittal

Senior Professor and Head

Specialization

Chemical Sensors, Inorganic ion-exchange materials, Environmental Chemistry Biomedical Waste Management.

Email

smittal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amjad Ali

Professo

Specialization

Bioinorganic Chemistry, Heterogeneous Catalysis, Biofuels, Diesel fuel additives from Vegetable Oils and Glycerol Transformation

Email

amjadali@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bonamali Pal

Professor and Former Head

Specialization

Physical & Nanomaterial Chemistry, Photocatalysis, Photoelectrochemistry

Email

bpal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kamaldeep Paul

Professor

Specialization

Organic and Medicinal Chemistry

Email

kpaul@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manmohan Chhibber

Professor

Specialization

Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Email

mchhibber@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ranjana Prakash

Professor

Specialization

Biotransformations and Biocatalysis

Email

rprakash@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Satnam Singh

Professor

Specialization

Organic, Organometallic and Environmental Chemistry

Email

ssingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Soumen Basu

Associate Professor

Specialization

Synthesis & Applications of Nanomaterials

Email

soumen.basu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vijay Luxami

Associate Professor

Specialization

Organic chemistry, Supramolecular chemistry, Molecular Recognition, Molecular Electronics, Organic materials

Email

vluxami@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Banibrata Maity

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Photophysics, Fluorescence spectroscopy, Solvation dynamics in various types of neat solvents and bio-mimetic organized assemblies. Thermodynamic behaviour of binary mixtures by osmometric method

Email

banibrata.maity@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bhupesh Goyal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Protein folding and misfolding, molecular modeling

Email

bhupesh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Davinder Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

(Bio)Inorganic Chemistry, (Electro)Catalysis, Reaction Mechanism, Transition Metal-Mediated Small Molecule Activation, Renewable Energy

Email

davinder.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Debasish Mandal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Chemistry & Molecular Modeling, Theoretical Chemical Kinetics & Spectroscopy, Environmental Chemistry, Bioinspired Catalyst Design for C-H Activation

Email

debesish.mandal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Diptiman Choudhury

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Cell Biology, Wound healing, Anti cancer and Anthelminthic Drug development, Drug delivery system Protein-nanoparticle interactions, Biosensors

Email

diptiman@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mily Bhattacharya

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biophysical chemistry, Spectroscopy, Protein and peptide-based supramolecular chemistry, Nanoscale biophysics, Protein-nanoparticle interactions

Email

mily.bhattacharya@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raj Kumar Das

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Photochemistry, Electrochemistry, Adsorption, Energy Conversion and Storage, Removal of Toxic Pollutants

Email

rkdas@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikas Tyagi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Diversity-oriented synthesis of N-heterocycles, Isocyanide chemistry, Carbene and nitrene insertion reactions, Development of biocatalyst for non-natural reactions, medicinal chemistry

Email

vikas.tyagi@thapar.edu

Read More